Naturrodelbahn Reitherjoch Alm Seefeld/Reith

The picturesque natural toboggan run Reitherjoch Alm is one of the most beautiful toboggan runs around Seefeld. On the ascent from the valley station of the Rosshütte cable car, you not only overcome 2,5 kilometers of toboggan run, but also around 290 meters in altitude.

On the cleared winter hiking trail you walk through the sparse spruce and pine forest until you reach the rustic Reitherjoch Alm after about one hour. After a well-deserved snack, the descent is initially quite leisurely and panoramic, but then steep in places and with numerous switchbacks - perfect for experienced tobogganers and experts! As a beginner with children, you might prefer to look for an easier alternative - for example in the Leutascher Gaistal or at the family mountain Katzenkopf.

For inquiries, information and reservations you reach the Reitherjoch Alm vie phone +43 676 7770 501 or via Mail: reitherjochalm@aon.at or in the web on www.reitherjochalm.at.

Facts about the toboggan run:

  • Length: approx. 2,5 kilometers
  • Ascent: 290 hm
  • Ascent assistance: no
  • Ligthing: no

Refreshment stops:

Advice:

Be sure to check the condition of the toboggan run directly with the Seefeld Information and Mobility Center and the Reitherjoch Alm in advance.

The ascent is on the same path as the descent - therefore watch out for oncoming traffic in both directions! Suitable footwear and weatherproof clothing is required, a helmet is highly recommended. The demands and condition of the toboggan run are best assessed by yourself uphill - if you are unsure, be sure to turn back! The toboggan run is not technically secured and is not prepared or checked daily. The run is not illuminated in the evening hours. We recommend the toboggan run for experienced skiers. Use at your own risk.

    Onlineshop

    Buy easily and conveniently online: In the Region Seefeld online shop you will find the right gift for every occasion.

    Learn more

    Vouchers

    Beautiful hours on the high plateau are now also available as a gift! Give your loved ones a treat and give the gift of some time in the Olympic region.

    Learn more

    newsletter

    Subscribe now

Naturrodelbahn Reitherjoch Alm Seefeld/Reith

Die malerische Naturrodelbahn Reitherjoch Alm zählt zu den schönsten Roldeabfahrten rund um Seefeld. Beim Aufstieg von der Talstation der Bergbahnen Rosshütte überwindet man nicht nur 2,5 Kilometer Rodelstrecke, sondern auch rund 290 Höhenmeter.

Auf dem geräumten Winterwanderweg geht es durch den lichten Fichten- und Kiefernwald, bis man nach etwa einer Stunde Gehzeit die urige Reitherjoch Alm erreicht. Bergab geht es nach einer verdienten Stärkung erstmal recht gemütlich und panoramareich, dann aber streckenweise steil und mit zahlreichen Serpentinen - perfekt für erfahrene Rodler und Könner! Als Anfänger und mit Kindern sucht man sich vielleicht lieber eine leichtere Alternative - etwa im Leutascher Gaistal oder am Familienberg Katzenkopf.

Die Reitherjoch Alm erreicht man für Rückfragen, Reservierungen und Rodelinfos unter +43 676 7770 501, via Mail unter reitherjochalm@aon.at oder im Web auf www.reitherjochalm.at.

Fakten zur Rodelbahn:

  • Länge: ca. 2,5 Kilometer
  • Aufstieg: 290 hm
  • Aufstiegshilfe: nein
  • Beleuchtung: nein

Einkehrmöglichkeiten:

Hinweise:

Informieren Sie sich vorab unbedingt direkt beim Informations- und Mobilitätszentrum Seefeld und der Reitherjoch Alm über den Zustand der Rodelstrecke.

Der Aufstieg erfolgt auf gleichem Weg wie die Abfahrt - daher in beide Richtungen auf Gegenverkehr achten! Geeignetes Schuhwerk und wetterfeste Kleidung ist erforderlich, ein Helm wird dringend empfohlen. Anspruch und Beschaffenheit der Rodelbahn lassen sich bergauf am besten selbst einschätzen - bei Unsicherheit unbedingt umkehren! Die Rodelstrecke ist technisch nicht abgesichert, wird nicht täglich präpariert bzw. kontrolliert. Die Abfahrt ist in den Abendstunden nicht beleuchtet. Wir empfehlen die Rodelbahn für Geübte. Die Benutzung erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr.

    Wetter

    Leicht bewölkt

    Heute - 20.05.2022 Zumindest zeitweise sonnig, in der zweiten Tageshälfte steigt die Schauerneigung. 9° / 27° C

    zur Vorhersage

    Onlineshop

    Einfach und bequem online kaufen: Im Onlineshop der Region Seefeld findet man für jeden Anlass das passende Geschenk.

    Mehr erfahren

    Gutscheine

    Schöne Stunden am Hochplateau gibt es jetzt auch zu verschenken! Bereiten Sie Ihren Liebsten eine Freude und schenken Sie etwas Zeit in der Region Seefeld.

    Mehr erfahren

    Newsletter

    Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden mit dem Newsletter der Region Seefeld. Stories, Tipps für Ihren Urlaub uvm.

    Jetzt registrieren