Search for accommodation
 
 
Search for accommodation
 
 

Do you have any questions? Our holiday experts are here to help!

Tel +43 50880

Seefeld Nordic Testival

The 1st Seefeld Nordic Testival will take place between 13 and 15 January 2023 in the Region Seefeld!

With its altitude of 1,200 meters, Tirols Hochplateau offers guaranteed snow as well as excellent cross-country skiing conditions and, due to its vastness without constricting valleys, plenty of sunshine throughout the day. The extra-wide trails, groomed for both styles and framed by the Wettersteingebirge and Karwendel mountains, usually start directly by the accommodations. Instead of running in and out of a valley, you can do varied laps across the entire high plateau.

The participants can expect a huge range of testing gear from all manufacturers of the Sport Conrad range. The weekend is framed by an extensive supporting program, which includes cross-country skiing courses, guided laps or, for example, a head-to-head knockout race.

In addition to numerous manufacturers and ski models, there will also be clothing, poles and other equipment to rent. Didn't grab the right ski that suits you? No problem, the industry exhibitors and the service specialists from Sport Conrad will make sure everybody discovers the right gear.

The cross-country course and lap program with around 30 top-class guides includes sessions and technique training for all skill levels, in both classic and skating styles. For the little ones (8 years and older), there will be cross-country skiing courses as well as a children's program on the slopes.

On Saturday there will be a showdown in a 100m head-to-head knockout race. Depending on the number of registrations, the races will take place in the categories women and men with 16, 32 or 64 participants each. In the evening, you can look forward to night cross-country skiing under floodlights and with a headlamp. Of course, there will be a pleasant atmosphere: a small market will provide plenty of Tyrolean culinary delights, mulled wine and good music.


If you travel by public transport, you will be rewarded with a free pair of cross-country gloves by Roeckl (Garmisch or Innsbruck minimum travel distance)! Since the train station is right in the center of Seefeld and the cross-country ski trails as well as the Testival area are very closeby, it is even more worthwhile to travel to the Seefeld region without having stress or facing traffic jams.

Cross-country skiing in the Region Seefeld

Snow safety and ideal training conditions for professional & amateur athletes.

Further information

Accommodation in Seefeld

You can find the right accommodation for your stay directly on the homepage of the Region Seefeld.

Further information
Summer, arrival to the region, © Region Seefeld, Stefan Hagenloch

Arrival

Whether by car, train, bus or plane, the Region Seefeld is easily accessible from all four directions and allows you to get there quickly and easily.

Further information
Waxing station, © Region Seefeld
Exhibitor at the event, © Region Seefeld
Cross-country skiing on the A4 Muggenmoos, © Region Seefeld
Cross-country skiing in Mösern, © Region Seefeld
Cross-country skiing in front of the Seekirchl in Seefeld, © Region Seefeld
View on the Nordic Competence Centre and the Möser Valley, © Region Seefeld, Bizcomburnz
Cross-country skiing in Seefeld with a view of the village, © Region Seefeld
The Region Seefeld is just around a 20-minute drive from Innsbruck Airport and around 90 minutes from Munich Airport (toll free). The region is also easy to reach by car from all directions. Those in search of a scenic, romantic journey can travel to the region along the Karwendel railway line, one of the most beautiful rail routes in Europe.

Unterkünfte suchen
 
 
Unterkünfte suchen
 
 

Haben Sie Fragen? Unsere Urlaubsexperten beraten Sie gerne:

Tel +43 50880

Seefeld Nordic Testival

Das 1. Seefeld Nordic Testival findet vom 13. – 15.01.23 in der Region Seefeld statt!

Mit seiner Höhenlage von 1.200 Metern bietet Tirols Hochplateau Schneesicherheit sowie ausgezeichnete Langlaufbedingungen und durch seine Weitläufigkeit ohne beengende Täler den ganzen Tag über viel Sonnenschein. Die extra breiten und für beide Stile gespurten Loipen, umrahmt von Wettersteingebirge und Karwendel, beginnen meist direkt bei den Unterkünften. Anstatt in ein Tal hinein und wieder hinaus zu laufen, dreht man hier abwechslungsreiche Runden über das gesamte Hochplateau.

Die Teilnehmer:innen erwartet ein riesiges Testangebot von sämtlichen Herstellern aus dem Sport Conrad Sortiment. Umrahmt wird das Wochenende von einem umfangreichen Rahmenprogramm, welches Langlaufkurse, geführte Runden auf Tirols Hochplateau oder etwa ein Head-to-Head Knockout Rennen beinhaltet.

Neben zahlreichen Herstellern und Ski-Modellen gibt es auch Kleidung, Stöcke und weiteres Equipment zum Ausleihen. Nicht den richtigen Ski erwischt? Kein Problem, zusammen mit den Industrie-Ausstellern und den Servicefachleuten von Sport Conrad wird sichergestellt, dass auch wirklich alle das passende Gear für sich entdecken.

Das Langlaufkurs- und Rundenprogramm mit rund 30 hochkarätigen Guides umfasst Sessions und Techniktrainings für alle Könnerstufen, sowohl im Klassischen als auch im Skating Stil. Für die Kleinen (ab 8 Jahren) gibt es neben Langlaufkursen auch ein Kinderprogramm auf der Loipe.

Am Samstag kommt es zwischen den Kursen zu einem Showdown in einem 100m Head-to-Head Knockout-Race. Je nach Anzahl der Anmeldungen finden die Rennen in den Kategorien Damen und Herren mit je 16, 32 oder 64 Teilnehmer:innen statt. Am Abend darf man sich auf Nachtlanglauf unter Flutlicht und mit Stirnlampe freuen – Natürlich kommt auch die Stimmung nicht zu kurz: Bei einem kleinen Markt ist für reichlich tiroler Kulinarik, Glühwein und gute Musik gesorgt.

Wer sich dazu entscheidet, mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln anzureisen, tut nicht nur der Umwelt was Gutes, sondern wird gegen Vorlage des Fahrscheins (mindestens ab Innsbruck oder Garmisch) mit einem Paar Langlaufhandschuhe von Roeckl belohnt! Da sich der Bahnhof mitten im Zentrum von Seefeld befindet und die Loipen sowie das Testival-Gelände sehr nahe am Ortskern liegen, lohnt es sich umso mehr, stress- und staufrei in die Region Seefeld anzureisen.

Online Anmeldung, © Region Seefeld, Bizcomburnz

Tickets

Sichere dir schon heute einen Platz für das Seefeld Nordic Testival vom 13. – 15.01.23 in Seefeld.

Weitere Infos
Langlaufen auf der Muggenmoosloipe, © Region Seefeld

Langlaufen in der Region Seefeld

Schneesicherheit und ideale Trainingsbedingungen für Profi- & Hobbysportler.

Weitere Infos
Doppelzimmer im Hotel Lärchenhof - Seefeld, © Archiv Marcati

Unterkünfte in Seefeld

Die passende Unterkunft für deinen Aufenthalt findest du direkt auf der Homepage der Region Seefeld.

Weitere Infos
Sommer, Anreise in die Region, © Region Seefeld, Stefan Hagenloch

Anreise

Ob mit dem Auto, Zug, Bus oder Flugzeug, die Region Seefeld ist aus allen vier Himmelsrichtungen einfach erreichbar.

Weitere Infos
Wachsstation, © Region Seefeld
Aussteller am Event, © Region Seefeld
Langlaufen auf der A4 Muggenmoos, © Region Seefeld
Beim Langlaufen in Mösern, © Charly Schwarz / Outville
Langlaufen vorm Seekirchl in Seefeld, © Region Seefeld
Blick auf WM-Arena und Möserer Tal, © Region Seefeld, Bizcomburnz
Langlaufen in Seefeld mit Blick in das Dorf, © Region Seefeld
Die Region Seefeld erreichen Sie in rund zwanzig Minuten vom Flughafen Innsbruck, in ca. 90 Minuten mautfrei vom Flughafen München oder aus allen Himmelsrichtungen mit Ihrem Kraftfahrzeug. Romantiker reisen mit der Karwendelbahn auf einer der schönsten Bahnstrecken Europas.