We use cookies for your personalized browsing experience, to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our website. We also share information about your use of our website with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Our partners may combine this information with other data that you have provided to them or that they have collected as part of your use of the Services. (incl. US providers)

Press release, February 2020

50th Euroloppet Ganghoferlauf & Mini-Ganghoferlauf

Kick-off of an impressive anniversary run

This morning the time had finally come and the long wait was over: the Ganghoferlauf in Leutasch celebrated its 50th anniversary! After 49 successful runs, the joy was great as the round anniversary finally approached. The organisers, the Seefeld Tourist Association and the Leutasch Ski Club, are proud that the Region Seefeld was able to attract more than 500 Ganghoferlauf athletes and almost 200 junior runners to the Leutasch Valley.

Thanks to the optimal location of the Leutasch valley, which is open to the west, the classic events of the legendary Ganghoferlauf could be held on the original course. The snowfall in the last few days also had a very positive effect on the course preparations. The organising committee was therefore very happy!

And also the participants – mostly from Germany and Austria – were looking forward to a successful "classic day". At 9.00 am the participants of the 25 and 50 km distance started the race. Thrilling through and through, the participants made their way through Leutasch along picturesque and at the same time challenging trails.

The winners of the classical competitions in detail

25 KM Men

  • 1. Moritz Waidelich, 1:11:30,2
  • 2. Benjamin Waidelich, 1:11.6,5
  • 3. Christian Völz, 1:1.38,9

25 KM Ladies

  • 1. Katerina Razymova, 1:11.57,0
  • 2. Nea Katajala, 1:20.28,2
  • 3. Petra Tanner, 1:23.27,5

50 KM Men

  • 1. Nils Weirich, 2:20.18,5
  • 2. Franz Albert Kuchler, 2:20.19,3
  • 3. Manuel Amhof, 2:20.24,3

50 KM Ladies

  • 1. Franziska Müller, 2:33.54,4
  • 2. Jessica Dotzler, 2:33.54,5
  • 3. Renate Forster, 2:54.41,2

The Ganghoferlauf winners of tomorrow

For years, the Mini Ganghoferlauf and Special Ganghoferlauf have been among the highlights of the international race. Therefore, from 1.00 pm onwards, the focus is entirely on the youngsters! Smiling faces, exciting competitions and cheering spectators – the Mini Ganghoferlauf is not only a highlight for their participants.

Program on Sunday

From 7.00 amStart number distribution
9.30 am20 km Skating M/L
10.00 am42 km Skating M/L

Tomorrow, in addition to skating winners, the European Champions of the European Ski Marathon Championships will also be crowned! The classification race of the European Championships will take place on Sunday in the skating distance.

Further information: www.ganghoferlauf.at

Tourismusverband Seefeld, Lisa Krenkel MA

Kirchplatzl 128a, 6105 Leutasch